Less than a month away till Gen Con!

I can’t wait till Gen Con and I’m counting down the days! We have the hotel booked, money saved up, and the badges came in the mail yesterday.

gencon me

First thing Thursday, August 14th we are going to try to pick up the new base set for the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Skulls and Shackles. Next stop is visiting the Mercs Miniatures booth to see what goodies they have brought. Then we’ll do like we usually do and start at one end of the exhibit hall and work our way to the other side. We will try to play as many demos as we can and just scope out the place. One of my goals this year is to try to take a picture of every single game we demo so I can make notes about them. I know a lot of companies brings games that aren’t available yet so I want to be sure to look them up later. I hope to spot some great deals on games that have been on my wishlist. Gen Con should be a blast and the best four days of gaming! I plan on coming back with some games and can’t wait to see what is new this year.

One thought on “Less than a month away till Gen Con!

  1. Kae says:

    Hey Christina! I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Check out the post on http://rebelkae.wordpress.com to see what its about!

Leave a Reply

