A Political Moment

cnn-syria-580

I used to be into politics but as I got older I became apathetic. I even doubt that I will vote next in the next election. However, I do read the news and have my own opinions from time to time on political matters. The main thing going on now is the Syrian war and whether America should attack because chemical weapons were used. I think chemical weapons are horrible and shouldn’t exist but I don’t see what the President hopes to accomplish by throwing missiles at Syria. First, we don’t know beyond a reasonable doubt that the Syrian government did it. Second, whose to say this will stop the government from using them again (provided they used them in the first place)? Russia seems to have the right approach, diplomacy! Obama has been trying to get a war started all along but now Russia has took the diplomatic approach by asking Syria to give up all their chemical weapons and Syria has agreed. Now Obama is waking up and saying he likes diplomacy even though he has been asking for war the whole time! I don’t want to get in a political debate about this but I just felt like sharing my opinion. I’ve always questioned whether Obama was the right person to be our president.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/09/10/syrian-official-says-country-accepts-proposal-to-turn-over-chemical-weapons/

One thought on “A Political Moment

  1. Cindy says:

    “I even doubt that I will vote next in the next election.” Strongly reconsider this! It is a privilege to vote! In history women did not have the right to vote and our gender fought for it and won! If you don’t stand up and vote for what you stand for, then it will never have a chance to succeed. Who you vote for won’t always win, but at least you cast your ballot!

Leave a Reply

